Encapsulating Moments: The National Museum of Indonesia

Another core memories unlocked •°☆

Sirl ʚ ɞ
4 min readJun 11, 2023

The National Museum of Indonesia, popularly known as the Elephant Museum (Indonesian: Museum Gajah) and in the late 19th century, also known as Het museum van het Koninklijk Bataviaasch Genootschap van Kunsten en Wetenschappen are located at Jalan Medan Merdeka Barat No.12, Gambir, Kecamatan Gambir, Kota Jakarta Pusat, Daerah Khusus Ibukota Jakarta 10110.

As an Indonesian citizen, this is the first time I visited here in early June, 2023. The entrance fee is IDR 15,000/person for adults and IDR 7,500/person for children. In addition, there are also regular tickets (groups), foreign tourists, immersive tickets, theater tickets, temporary exhibitions, and tickets for tour guides at different prices. You can check the operating hours and ticket prices through the official website.

There are several rules that we must obey when visiting there:

Source: https://www.museumnasional.or.id/

Actually, I've no word. We knew that time's slipping away every second. I capture moments to treasure for eternity. I shall capture every moments, that's it.

If a picture could capture a moment in time, i just wanna keep it secret, but i thought here is one of my safe place to share it. Here’s a snippet from some of my fav pieces I ever took at Museum Nasional Indonesia (The National Museum of Indonesia).

We never know when someone’s last moments are and that’s all we’re left with, right? So, here it is. Last but not least, the photo below taken by my fav person ehehehe, maaciii•°^^

Anw, thank you for visiting here, Guys!🙌🏼

--

--

Sirl ʚ ɞ

I write to express, not to impress. Sometimes about life, love, education, but more often write poetry or random thoughts, & some snippet of my gallery here.🦋