Sam & Kate
May 8, 2024

--

It's a tough sell. I'm an iPad Pro guy, my most used device. I'm a defender of the IPP, and it's a tough sell.

I'm pretty sure I'll end up getting one, but not right away. The family tech cycle is as much a driver of this as anything else (Kate's IPP will likely age out this year, and she's looking forward to getting my M2 at that point) . I'll wait until at least after WWDC.

Mine's in a backpack daily, along with the clunky work issued Dell. The little bit of lost weight will be noticeable for sure.

I'm curious to see how the ever so delicate on lap balance with the new keyboard will shake out.

--

--

Sam & Kate

We’re a happily married couple who are ethically non-monogamous and long term sober. We live on a couple acres in the northeast with Clifford The Wonder Dog.