Sam & Kate
May 8, 2024

--

Totally agree.

I’m sure I’ll be getting one, likely after WWDC has passed, but that’s got as much to do with my wife patiently waiting for the M2 Pro I’m typing on to be passed to her as anything.

I think the chip is arguably the least impressive thing about the new Pro. I’ve run across exactly zero scenarios (totaling a combined zero seconds) where I said “If only this M2 IPP had more processing power”. I’d guess 95% (or more) of IPP users have never said it either. Sure, I”m not going to complain about it, headspace is great. Hopefully there’s an uptick in battery life, given there wasn’t any mention of that yesterday, I’m assuming there’s not much of a bump if any.

--

--

Sam & Kate

We’re a happily married couple who are ethically non-monogamous and long term sober. We live on a couple acres in the northeast with Clifford The Wonder Dog.