Chapter 1 Trading journal #29- 02/19/2019 +$75 “Fight for every penny. Need to repeat tomorrow”

Peter Skalon.eth
4 min readOct 12, 2022

Morning Talk

My main goal this week is to stop trading out emotions. In order to do so, here is this morning’s talk.

  • I’m trading not because I like it, but because I do not want a real job. And that’s how I want to make money
  • Trading is my responsibility to support my family, not my emotions.
  • In general this pattern, “Emotions over Money” has to stop.
  • In order to do so, I will not short the bottoms, I will not trade after 11:30 am unless the R/R is great and this is an A+ setup from my Playbook, I will do mental checks with myself every 30 minutes, I will step out and take breaks in between the morning, afternoon and close sessions. I will keep my Tier size 1 to 300 shares this week and will work with this size only, thinking about every move I make, and exiting when a stock signals me to.

Add to Setups: SKYS, IDEX, UXIN

PNL

Overview:

  • Today I was very hesitant to risk a lot of money. To be honest it feels like I was risking maybe $10 max on the trade. So what really helped me, is that my starting size was 150 shares. That’s good behavior I need to reinforce. This is the main goal of…

--

--

Peter Skalon.eth

Author of a web 3.0 edu project - 1000 day trading journey from 0 to $1,000,000. Ex prop trader. Marketing professional @ Cumberland LAbs - Web 3 Incubator