Chapter 1 Trading journal #31 - 02/21/2019 -$157 “I really disappointed myself”

Peter Skalon.eth
4 min readOct 13, 2022

Morning Talk

I’ll be short today. Trading is not a game, The only purpose here is to make money > hence no fuck around.

  • I will short only pops, no bottoms for me
  • I will recognize my setups. Either this is a scalp based on the tape, level, and pressure. or Morning HOD rejection or Trend Break.

Trading review:

There is not much to say here. I’m feeling really disappointed in myself. I broke my rules do not trade after 11:30 and basically turned -$50 into -$120.

I mean this is probably one of the most disappointing days I have had. I knew all of this. I could have managed everything properly.

Two things I will have to implement into my trading daily mantra:

  • I will teach myself to not trade stocks. Avoid trading at all. I’m still having problems with this.
  • After every entry, I have to reevaluate where I exit. After every exit or stop, I have to reevaluate if this is still the same trade or idea remains the same.

To be deep honest today I just wasn’t able to resist trading. I was thinking about stepping out at 1:30 and was not able to do it. This is something that I should always be aware…

--

--

Peter Skalon.eth

Author of a web 3.0 edu project - 1000 day trading journey from 0 to $1,000,000. Ex prop trader. Marketing professional @ Cumberland LAbs - Web 3 Incubator