Chapter 1 Trading journal #37 - 03/01/2019 “Wiped out”

Peter Skalon.eth
9 min readOct 13, 2022

Day overview:

  • I decreased the amount of traded shares in comparison to y 60% > that’s a good sign of lesser over-trading.
  • I still have issues with the proper stops. I think this peacing out stops works fine only with the morning setups for low floats. Even there I have to be more diligent with my stops. This is basically should be one of my top priorities for the next week. Proper stops > Proper sizing > Proper entries and no FOMO. Now I know this feeling when you are in sync with the market, and nothing can actually bother you. you just feel this connection inside you and you trade it the right way.
  • To keep this condition at the proper stage it is extremely important to keep your emotions under control. Overall, I’m feeling way more confident when trading and do not add in the panic or cover. However, I recognized that I’m getting emotionally connected to those stocks that just go without me or those drops that happened without me. Although this is something that lasts for a couple of seconds — all this stuff piles in. And I’m starting to experience the regret of the setups I did not take, or where I was shaken out and this shift in my emotional condition sends me further on where I’m taking trades I should have been skipping and etc.
  • Work on your emotional balance. Do not…

--

--

Peter Skalon.eth

Author of a web 3.0 edu project - 1000 day trading journey from 0 to $1,000,000. Ex prop trader. Marketing professional @ Cumberland LAbs - Web 3 Incubator