Chapter 2 Trading journal #121 07/03/2019 -$13 (-1R)

Peter Skalon.eth
3 min readNov 13, 2022

Feeling extremely stupid. I caught all $FCEL drops and yet finished red:

The problem was I didn’t factor in the CRAZY volume, and psychology of below $1 stock ( It’s a dip buy — it will go to the moon) > I was too aggressive while having a cushion, every time I was trying to double or triple up my size on the first bounce after the washout from 800 to 1600 or 1200 and so on.

This week I was green every day, but then I was trying to press harder > and was losing all + more.

Next week I want to start with a more conservative approach and spend my days thinking and analysis of where it’s good to be more aggressive and where it’s better to be patient.

My main problems as of today:

  • Entries. Specifically shorting ascending bids and series of Higher Lows. Also, start every entry by going over the bigger picture
  • Timing of the first pullback setup. I’m more often too early than too late.
  • Every day I’m coming in a clean slate, but I think I have to keep this frustrating way of thinking I have right now. Just to keep myself extremely aware of potential losses and defend my gains religiously. I’m extremely pissed off, to be honest, on myself. Even small gains I had (3–5) R every day would have compounded now to…

--

--

Peter Skalon.eth

Author of a web 3.0 edu project - 1000 day trading journey from 0 to $1,000,000. Ex prop trader. Marketing professional @ Cumberland LAbs - Web 3 Incubator