Chapter 2 Trading journal #119 -06/28/2019 -$159

Peter Skalon.eth
5 min readNov 13, 2022

Had the right ideas today but could not execute them properly (long REAL and SRNE).

Out of all things I need to work on, the two stand out the most:

  • Keep working on taking high probability entries and Only high probability entries, and Do NOT GIVE A FUCK about what if the stock goes without me and etc. ONLY HIGH-PROBABILITY ENTRIES
  • Keep my mental state in check, especially in regards to taking entries (FOMO) and taking profits (Exits and reasons to sell)

Longs = Dips only.

Also noticed slow days drain more energy from me as I’m constantly going through charts and trying to find an opportunity. The truth is if it slow in my A stocks, it means that in B stocks, I will get double fucked, and they should be a complete avoid for me. So on days like this, I should just have my A charts on and that’s it.

Slow = only A stocks

The goal for the next week is to trade with the same risk for 3 days to get them green consistently and then add more risk.

Compare ATAI vs ATIS over the week

Also with all not my A stocks (Real), my mentality should be where do I lock profits? Just scalps if this is not my A stock. With this change could have been easily green on the day.

--

--

Peter Skalon.eth

Author of a web 3.0 edu project - 1000 day trading journey from 0 to $1,000,000. Ex prop trader. Marketing professional @ Cumberland LAbs - Web 3 Incubator