Chapter 2 Trading journal #47– 03/15/2019 +$3, 68Tickets, 4.2K volume

Peter Skalon.eth
5 min readOct 30, 2022

Overview:

The main idea is that it is quite painful to dig yourself out of the red. It is way easier to trade mindfully from the open, than starting trading mindful after red.

next week I’ll step away from trading open right away and will give stocks more time to get settled down. I think this idea is not to be willing to trade the first 15 minutes and take setups only only only if they are screaming to take them might help me a lot to get this psychology shift. because now I’m like “Ough, the train gonna go right now. Do not go without me. let me get in” The more I trade MATA setups the more I’m getting this feeling — that even without taking trades at the open, there are so many opportunities I will be able to take advantage of during the day.

The proper sequence for me would be:

Finalize entries on A+ setups > Get them consistent> Work on exits to assure that 1/2 or 1/3 I R/R is in place> start taking more and more risk with these entries.

P.S.

After thinking about my performance and what’s happening. I think I know more or less 90% of the subsets I trade, and the problem is not that don’t know how to play them. The problem is, that my self-talk is not in place, at some point this conversation

--

--

Peter Skalon.eth

Author of a web 3.0 edu project - 1000 day trading journey from 0 to $1,000,000. Ex prop trader. Marketing professional @ Cumberland LAbs - Web 3 Incubator