Chapter 2 Trading journal #61–04/05/2019 Demo Day 2

Peter Skalon.eth
4 min readNov 4, 2022

Day overview:

  • To watch only good and great stocks. Whenever I was noticing that in the morning there is no volume in, I would set an alarm for stock and kill it from the watch list. Sort of “Open Filter”
  • I need to rewatch the tape on $YRIV to identify a shift in the pattern. Also missed the bigger context here. Friday, there were 4 days of buying and it was sort of due to getting sold, chasers from the open got dumped on (+$1M approximately), and never breached the HOD resistance. I wanted to see more reaction at the 1.7 level but never got the fills above this level.
  • Got 4 independent trades today. 2 big winners, 1 small winner, and 1 small looser (broke my rules here)
  • In general, this paper practice feels really great and definitely makes me stronger in terms of fighting FOMO. In my whole life, I never took only 4 trades in a day. Although there is still work to be done. I want to have 2–3 days in a row where I can say I did not break even 1 rule today. So far this has been challenging for me, primarily because I didn’t know exactly what are my rules I want to follow to the t, and also because of FOMO/impatience. So I’m really excited about the timing.

Trading overview:

Legend:

  • all entries are timed by vertical red lines and by yellow circles
  • all exits are marked by grey circles + amount I’m taking off

--

--

Peter Skalon.eth

Author of a web 3.0 edu project - 1000 day trading journey from 0 to $1,000,000. Ex prop trader. Marketing professional @ Cumberland LAbs - Web 3 Incubator