Chapter 2 Trading journal #68–04/16/2019 +$87

Peter Skalon.eth
3 min readNov 5, 2022

Day overview:

Tomorrow I need to keep doing the same thing.

Scalp more and if scalping, make sure to have an entry from the top of the range, scale in slowly, watch and trade 2–3 stocks.

Was calm and confident the whole day. Into the close got a little bit of emotional comfort and didn’t trade my best PRPO.

Trading Overview:

FCSC -$15

The play here was to get short on top of the range, but he was showing offers in the middle of the range, just to lure traders in to get long in the bottom of the range and then allow everyone to step it up where he would cover his longs. I guess at some point when no one was left to step it up — it was time to go = he was filling his shorts in 45s I was watching and thinking this is probably what’s happening, but didn’t get the balls to get in.

Had 3 entries here, after the second stop out I knew the game and I should have avoided adds in the middle of the range. At some points when there was no selling at all on the tape for almost an hour, so I just had to lighten up and cover half to be able to hold above the 40s…

--

--

Peter Skalon.eth

Author of a web 3.0 edu project - 1000 day trading journey from 0 to $1,000,000. Ex prop trader. Marketing professional @ Cumberland LAbs - Web 3 Incubator