Chapter 3 Trading journal #136–07/29/2019 +$204 (-2R on the stocks, 3 broken rules = unacceptable)

Peter Skalon.eth
3 min readJan 16, 2023

I’m losing money in stocks. This week I have 4 more days to overcome it.

  • My main mistake today was getting to my full size on the way up.
  • Keep working on my Setup Stock Check Chart Time Entry (A-B-C-D) system.
  • The main goal is to grind up 19 days more like this.
  • For intraday trades ( where I lose all the money) imagine my min risk is x5 ( like Najeeb has) am I willing to initiate a trade?

NBY +$36

  1. The chart is on the way up — C . Time is B for being short. This is kind of the trade I should not be taking.
  2. To start with. The chart is still C. If I scale against HOD, I Should not add to the full Risk unless I’m 100% sure that this is the top. The solution is to avoid entries like this or keep the right risk on.

SINT -$13

--

--

Peter Skalon.eth

Author of a web 3.0 edu project - 1000 day trading journey from 0 to $1,000,000. Ex prop trader. Marketing professional @ Cumberland LAbs - Web 3 Incubator