Chapter 3 Trading journal #142–08/06/2019 +$112 (Broke rule with $TTOO and options)

Peter Skalon.eth
4 min readJan 24, 2023

Main notes:

  • Into the close, my mentality should have been, “let me lock in gains.” I was up $160. At this moment, my bottom line should be my only concern.
  • Options skew is the number 1 check before selling anything. If something is 2x priced in, think about what will happen if IV expands. When the prices are inflated so much, look for going long.
  • Broke my rules with $TTOO. Short on the way up. Tomorrow my goal should be no broken rules.
  • Take it easy and relax. I get so mentally connected to the market crush idea that bought puts 3 times, lost $50 on this transaction, and never sold it.
  • With all my trade ideas, I have to pay more attention to the volume
  • Broken rule with the options: sold puts on the way up. As said many times, trade location with overpriced options (2x) is extremely important
  • I have to make sure that every trade I’m in has my full concentration till the close ( AMD mistake into the close)
  • When money comes easy. Make sure to save them and hard about it.

Did well that I got out of the options when the important level was broken.

--

--

Peter Skalon.eth

Author of a web 3.0 edu project - 1000 day trading journey from 0 to $1,000,000. Ex prop trader. Marketing professional @ Cumberland LAbs - Web 3 Incubator