Chapter 2 Trading journal #59–04/03/2019 “Anticipation vs confirmation part 3”

Peter Skalon.eth
3 min readNov 4, 2022

Where losses came from?

  • 10% shorting bottoms of the range the moment the trend line was broken
  • 90% Trades in anticipation.

I think the math here tells me that my B setup ( trade in anticipation ) allows me to risk only $5 and only twice

The moment stock works for me I can put up to $20 risk if the entry is the first pullback.

I’m getting more and more selective, but this is still not enough. I need to push harder myself = be more disciplined and cut all the mistakes from my trading. The biggest one at this point is losing too much money on B setups.

$YRIV -$32

The idea was to wait till the trend line breaks and then attack.

#1 Even when the trend line was broken — shorting bottoms was not the right decision.

$RIOT -$25

--

--

Peter Skalon.eth

Author of a web 3.0 edu project - 1000 day trading journey from 0 to $1,000,000. Ex prop trader. Marketing professional @ Cumberland LAbs - Web 3 Incubator