“New revelation after reading this book. I’m so much more aware of how fucking fragile men’s self-image is.” Jolenta Greenberg

Brian E. Young
1 min readOct 5, 2017

--

“New revelation after reading this book. I’m so much more aware of how fucking fragile men’s self-image is. How much they need to be pumped up. I’m not saying we should do it. I look back at all of these interactions I have with men. With bosses. It’s like oh my god. I walk around threatening masculinity like there’s no tomorrow. I’m not gonna change it about myself. I think it’s good for all the men who come in contact with me to feel belittled and have to struggle with their self-image. Cause I do every day. Why can’t they? I forgot how much they act out when they feel threatened. It’s shocking.” Jolenta Greenberg

Source: Bonus Episode: Season One Wrap-Up — By The Book (podcast)

--

--

Brian E. Young

I’m a graphic designer, classical pianist and artist in Baltimore, MD. I host the Uncanny Creativity Podcast about Art and Design Productivity