Midnight Poetry

Amanda Chan
2 min readOct 26, 2022

do you still know my name

is it on the cusp of your lips

is it hidden underneath your tongue

a breath away from expelling

into the atmosphere above us

do you still know my name

is it rapturing your soul

or bringing you down

below the ground

is it in the open

a field of tantalizing honeysuckles

a golden meadow where you chased me

our feet crunching against acorns

I still know your name

Do you still know mine?

fairies die, eventually

they float into space and become stars

shining bright for all the world to see

fairies glow with the aura

of a thousand sunflowers

they wrap around me

raising my blue spirits

and when fairies die, eventually

--

--

Amanda Chan

Poet, author, singer-songwriter / girl with her head in the clouds.