SkinCoin News Report 31.10.2017

Skincoin.org
2 min readOct 31, 2017

--

Greetings!

Allow me introduce myself: my name is Kira, and I am SkinCoin Community Manager. Starting from this point I will do my best to update you on our progress, and answer your questions considering team’s projects. Feel free to share your concerns and suggestions with me: I am here to voice your opinions to the team!

As of now, I feel like I could give you a bit of heads up on what is currently going on:

  • Current token price is an unfortunate result of lack of proper marketing and PR. We were very focused on creation a solid project, but it’s high time to make SKIN well-known. As we are expanding our team and finalizing products, you shall see first major results of our efforts at the beginning of 2018.
  • We have also been working on our connection with a few big exchanges! Having SKIN on those platforms is one of our main targets. It will take a certain amount of time and effort, but we are aiming for a positive result!
  • Although we are currently falling back on the schedule, we are steadily moving forward. We will present an updated roadmap soon. By soon, I most honestly mean next week! It’s hard to give precise dates at this point, but we will do our best to keep you updated at all the time.
  • Considering one of the most frequent questions: unsold tokens. While we don’t have an intention to burn them, they will be used for some incredibly important purposes: we are planning to develop our partnership with other services, and to sponsor cybersport tournaments. We are avoiding the example of ICOs like Gnosis (where founders would keep 95% of tokens released to the market), and explore unconventional variants of unsold tokens usage.
  • We’ve also noted a fair share of questions about the purpose of SkinCoin. We are keen on making it one of the most widespread means of payment on a variety of esports industry websites. It’s a long-term goal we’re working towards, so every single step we make is aimed to contribute to it.

Feel free to leave comments to this post to start a dialogue and learn more about the team and our current agenda!

--

--