10 ChatGPT Prompts To Save You Hours Of Manual Work

Shushant Lakhyani
3 min readMar 30, 2024

--

ChatGPT is no joke.

It can actually save you hours of work for various use cases.

10 ChatGPT prompts you need to store in your second brain:

  1. You are a productivity expert. I am [give context of your problem]. Suggest a method to efficiently manage my daily tasks and priorities? Specifically, I’m looking for a system or tool that can help me balance urgent and important tasks. Mention the method as [describe the output you want]
  2. You are a corporate workspace productivity expert. I am [describe your problem]. What are some effective strategies or tools for managing a high volume of emails without missing critical communication? I’m interested in techniques for filtering, organizing, and quickly responding to emails. I use [mention email service you use]. I want you to mention [describe what all you need in the output with examples]
  3. You are a workspace productivity expert. I am [describe your problem]. How can I make my meetings more productive and time-efficient? I’d appreciate a step-by-step guide on planning, executing, and following up on meetings to ensure they’re valuable for all participants. I use [mention if you use any service for meetings]. I want you to mention [describe what all you need in the output with examples]
  4. You are a productivity expert. I am facing [describe your problem with context]. What techniques or practices can help improve my focus and concentration during work hours, especially when dealing with distractions in an open office environment? I use [mention any productivity tools that you already use.] I want you to mention [describe what all you need in the output with examples]
  5. You are a project management expert. I am [mention the [problem that you are facing with examples]. Can you recommend a comprehensive but straightforward project management framework or tool suitable for a small team that handles multiple projects simultaneously? I want you to mention [describe your output with examples].
  6. You are a remote work productivity expert. I am [mention the [problem you face in detail with examples]. What are the best practices for fostering effective collaboration in a remote work setting? I’m looking for advice on tools, communication norms, and strategies to enhance team cohesion and productivity. I want you to mention [describe the output you want with examples]
  7. You are an expert corporate coach. I am [mention the problem you’re facing with examples]. How can I continuously improve my skills and stay updated in my field? I’d like suggestions on resources, habits, or routines that support ongoing professional development. I want you to mention [describe output you want with examples].
  8. You are a productivity coach. I am [mention the problem you’re facing with context]. What strategies can help me maintain a healthy work-life balance, especially when working from home? I’m interested in practical tips for setting boundaries and managing time. I want you to mention [describe the output you want with examples].
  9. You are a business coach. I am [mention the problem you’re facing with context].What are some effective ways to delegate tasks or consider outsourcing? I’m looking for criteria or a process to decide what to delegate and how to ensure it’s done effectively. I want you to mention [describe how you want the output with examples].
  10. You are a business coach. I am [mention the problem you’re facing with context]. Can you provide a framework or method for making informed and efficient decisions, especially in a fast-paced work environment where the stakes are high? I want you to mention [describe how you want the output with examples].

I hope you’ve found this helpful.

Have a great day!

--

--