The sky, me and the owl.šŸ¦‰

Smile LuĆ£
2 min readNov 1, 2022

--

Another night close to midnight I looked at the sky that was black and beautiful, well starry almost without clouds, I started looking for the three Marias, the Cruzeiro do Sul as usual, because there are great mysteries there, when suddenly an owl very I could hardly discern what it was.

At the same speed as the owl, a thought came as a snap, I thought the following: There are countless mysteries in the universe or multiverse that humanity does not dream of unraveling, but who knows, I can try to understand everything about this fast owl that is between me and heavenĀ .

No way! For as much as I researched about the habits, life, characteristics of owls, it is impossible or almost to know about that owl in particular, such as when it was born?

Is it male or female?

What kind of owl is she?

Have you eaten today?

I know it sounds crazy, but to finish, as in the title of this text, I looked inside myself. The motto of this text is do I really know myself?

because Iā€™m always with me (what a mess), I wondered if I know how to name feelings and emotions, not in an informative way, but really know what Iā€™m feeling and distinguish the differences between them. For example, I can feel successful and be sad?

The point is: we know a lot about the outside world and even space, but very little or almost nothing about ourselves, emotions, tendencies, genealogical roots, beliefs, thoughts, etc.

Many studies on the sky and owls, but how many studies have about you? You owe it to the world, know yourself and share, as Augusto Cury said ā€œHave a love affair with yourselfā€.

--

--

Smile LuĆ£

Hi, I'm Brazilian my name's Smile LuĆ£ ( it's my real namešŸ˜€), I love the simple life, I like writing āœ’ļø...