Modeling Complete! Animation begins!

Tony Smith
2 min readMar 20, 2018

--

The past two weeks I have placed the finishing touches on modeling out The House of Nightmares project. Specifically, I modeled the coat rack, bloody scissors, and the area that divides the floor from the wall. I also modified the wooden floor texture to include more blood. The Animation phase should be interesting considering I am less familiar with it, and need to brush up on the process. However, I am confident I will be able to learn enough to complete a demo for March 28th or later and the final thesis project. Overall, I am satisfied with the quality of the models that I have completed, and I feel like that I have learned and improved a lot through out developing House of Nightmares.

The animation that will be present within The House of Nightmares project will include the movement of a camera or cameras in various areas to display the scene in its entirety. Once the animation phase is complete, I will then complete a batch render at 1080 HD quality, and bring the frames into after effects to create a video with sound. Finally, once the movie is created, I will bring the file into Unity and implement VR in order to create a Virtual Reality horror house. My thesis is continuing to progress, and I will keep everyone posted on future events.

--

--