A Review of Swagbucks and How to Make the Most Money From It

Make Swagbucks worth your while

Smol Fortune đź’°
4 min readAug 16, 2022
Photo by Giorgio Trovato on Unsplash

Long story short, I like Swagbucks. I’d recommend it to others (using my fancy referral code here) and was able to make over 60,000 swagbucks (i.e. $600) in the first three months of signing up.

Long story medium-length, Swagbucks is an online reward-earning program that gamifies taking surveys, uploading receipts, signing up for apps, shopping, playing games, and completing other various online activities.

I’ll admit, the first thing I googled when learning of it was “is Swagbucks legit?” Since using Swagbucks requires you to disable your ad blocker (so it can feast on your yummy, yummy data) and much of the site offers incentives to “explore” different sites, I wanted to make sure I wasn’t accidentally clicking into a wormhole of computer demise. I determined that I was not and with that, was on to earning the swagbucks.

So you have some context, 1 swagbuck (aka SB) is equivalent to $0.01 when redeeming them for money via Paypal. When you redeem SB for gift cards, you sometimes get a little more bang for your buck, but that conversion rate isn’t constant and in any case, make sure you read and understand how whatever you earn and redeem your swagbucks for might impact your taxes. The Swagbucks site has a page…

--

--