How to Check the Fire Stick Remote Batteries

Sofia Ada
2 min readOct 29, 2019

Hello, all of, if your amazon firestick remote not working at all, you need to check the Fire Stick remote batteries to fix it. The Amazon Fire Stick Remote is a power-hungry accessory. After using FireStick for a while and running into battery exhaust problems for more than just a few minutes, I can safely say that if the remote isn’t working, there’s a big possibility that the battery She has been out of charge. The battery deteriorates without warning. If your fire stick remote suddenly stops working I would bet my battery.

amazon firestick remote replacement

Honestly, I’m not sure yet why the remote consumes so much battery. Sometimes, the battery dries in only a few weeks. The Fire Stick Remote uses Alexa, voice recognition and voice command technology. Some people want to blame Alexa. But, it is not that the remote is always listening. To hear it you have to press and hold the Alexa button on the remote.

Regardless of the reasons, the only possible solution is to use good quality, alkaline batteries and maintain the parts. Alkaline batteries are the best by far and they work your fire stick remote the longest. However, do not buy any alkaline. Buy branded from a reputed manufacturer.

A week ago, I would also have recommended a rechargeable alkaline battery if I had not encountered a malfunction. One of the remote batteries leaked and a white remnant accumulated on the connector. Even the brand-new battery did not work until I exhausted the white material.

Therefore, forgive me if I am not sure of the rechargeable battery. This also brings me to the point that it would be a good idea to remove the batteries and check for any residual deposits from battery leaks on the connectors. Cleaning them may cause your fire stick remote to work again.

And, there is one more thing I forgot to mention. You probably already know that batteries have (+ ‘(plus) and’ — already (minus) ends. Connectors in the battery compartment also have + and — sides. The + edge of the battery with the + of the connector Must be aligned (and the minuses will be aligned automatically). I put the batteries incorrectly and have found myself struggling with the remote for a while. Just insert the new battery.

--

--

Sofia Ada
0 Followers

The Cash App indicates the transfer failed if money was not successfully transferred from your account.