Porous

Empress Aura -Audio Writer
4 min readJan 20, 2024

--

Adj

having minute spaces or holes through which liquid or air may pass

not retentive or secure.

Precious, do you know how precious I am?

Damn!

Although I may appear to be hard

I’m fragile, malleable, my heart is severely scarred

It’s crazy because I’m in such high demand

Yet you were the one I most admired and

I’m like sand in your hands

My value is above any of your past, present or future compensation,

After numerous declarations, separations, reconnections and reflections,

I’ve come to terms with the fact we are

Porous

My Scars, They could never heal with you

If you were laying under me, my blood would continue to seep through

Porous

My heart,

It is bleeding as it’s beating…

Same old song, different beat same chorus

Porous

Do you even see me??? ( Neglected )

Are you even in tune? ( Dis C-O-N-N-E-C-T-E-D)

Can you even feel me?

How you hanging on depletes me?

‘Cause is it even real? I’m defeated

You can’t stand to see nobody else treat me, the way you know I deserve to be treated

When we were offline temporarily it was as if I were deleted.

In a loop…back online…the shit has just repeated

New song, same chorus…

Porous

You simply passing through

Yeahhhh…Passing through

The inconsistencies spilling over into every crevice of what you say and do, dialogues diluted and empty, saturated with surface chatter and business ke ke

Porous

Both you and me

Half truth stories,

Energy, half assed

Porous

WE BOTH KNOW THE DEADLINE JUST PASSED

You fail to follow through

I now recieve it from another

The complaints you make

You don’t even attempt to recover

What happened to “toilet tissue”? (Our code)

I no longer feel smothered

I no longer feel you…(chest pain)

I no longer feel

I know…I no longer hear you

It’s just seeping through

From you to me

Me to you

The stain

The disdain

I no longer know you

I can no longer refrain

From accepting the inevitable

Of What remains…

A slab of what was once to be (chest pain)

The more busy I get

The less of me you’ll hear and see

And even with my load I watered you, who watered me?

You would beg to differ, you did but barely

On one hand I’m like” girl why tf you tripping?”cause yeah at first I was the one who was always quitting always dipping

I guess I don’t know how to do the in between

Friendship shit still be feeling like “US” to me

I couldn’t even imagine, once upon a time

Going all day without you on my mind or on my line…

Now a whole day can go by and I swear I feel like crying cause I know someone somewhere would never let that be

A whole fucking day gone by without speaking to ME?

This is me!

Naw…B

You’ve taken me for granted

I hate that it’s come to this …

I REALLY can’t stand it,

You seeping through…

And the connection I tried to keep is only because I know what’s true…

And that is…

Once the bleeding stops

Once the weeping stops

On that last tear drop

I’ll be back to pouring into me and cease trying with you.

You said you wouldn’t hurt me

You said you weren’t them other guys

So why is my heart still bleeding?

Why are there tears in my eyes?

Nobody should be in limbo

Should never have to question

If what they feel is real

I will know that love when I feel that REAL love feel

No one has REALLY loved me bro

My whole life, it was lust and poppy show

Will I ever get it?

That God level love…the real deal

That can’t wait to talk to you, checking up on you throughout the day

That… imma show and prove love, not just say

That…i ain’t bout to play with you and about you I don’t play…

That…hold your hand and kiss you on the forehead everywhere we go

That…i don’t care who’s looking this PDA about to show

That…girl you glowing pregnancy type of glow

That…we just flowing making money and big moves typa flow

That…no matter where we go you open up the door…

That…passion, anywhere, in the kitchen on the floor

That…you don’t do it then slack when you get comfortable …cause with each other we never get that lax and comfortable

That…us holding each other and it don’t lead to fucking

That…genuine cuddle where we ain’t saying nothing but we saying something

I don’t wanna bleed through

I want someone to truly see me

And I see them too

I wanna seep into someone who wanna be seeped through…

Nothing but overflowing love

Porous

And all the blessings that await for us are FOR US

❤️ Cause how much longer can my one heart bleed?

--

--