BlueWillow vs Midjourney: My Experience Using AI for Fashion Week

Sogand Nobahar
3 min readMar 8, 2023

--

Ai Image that Orbyline realised with Midjourney for the first Ai Fashion Week

I am excited to announce that I have been invited to participate in the second round of Ai Fashion Week. Last week, I shared my experience of using AI to participate in the first selection, and now, we have received the confirmation email to showcase our entire collection.

I say we because I participated with two collection, one personal, which focuses on contemporary jewelry pieces and colorful designs, another withOrbyline, a digital fashion collection that my partner Nastaran and I toghether worked on. Today, I wanted to share this exciting news and also more interestingly compare two different AI tools we used for the first round.

Ai Image that Nobahar Design realised with BlueWillow for the first Ai Fashion Week

For Nobahar Design, I used Bluewillow to create the photos, and for Orbyline, we used Midjourney for the clothing and ambiance. When comparing the results, there was a noticeable difference in the details of the realistic images. However, it’s important to note that each result depends on the prompt used.

AI image generation tools are all about the prompt. Choosing the right prompt can lead to stunning results, while a poor prompt can lead to subpar results. Our experience using both Bluewillow and Midjourney has shown us the importance of understanding how these tools work and utilizing them effectively to achieve the desired results.

Something that is certain for both tools is the glitches, even in the perfect photos. We need to edit them with other tools like Photoshop to get the desired results.

Foot glitch in Midjourney
Chin glitch in BlueWillow

As we prepare for the second round of Ai Fashion Week, we are excited to experiment with different prompts and see how we can utilize these AI tools to push the boundaries of fashion design. Stay tuned for more updates on our journey!

I intend to share my experience using AI tools and write more detailed articles about these tools. I want to explore how designers can use these tools to improve their creative processes. If you’re interested, please follow my Medium profile to receive notifications when new articles are published.

Start taking small steps toward digitalisation today, and let me know how you feel through my twitter, Linked-in or Instagram.

My support for your digital transformation journey

I hope this article has been helpful in getting you started on your digital transformation journey. If you have any further questions or need additional support, please don’t hesitate to reach out. I am here to help, and if you need a service that I can provide for you in your journey you can check my website www.sogandnobahar.com and see if I can be a match for you.

--

--

Sogand Nobahar

Jewelry, Contemporary Design, Augmented Reality, AI, Digital Tools and also a little about my Personal Growth