Clothing Brand in Bahrain

Soha Khalid
2 min readFeb 28, 2020

--

khadi opening in Bahrain

My family lives in Bahrain and there are lots of Pakistani families who live there . In Bahrain there are Indian brands Chinese and other but not Pakistani and the people of Bahrain who are Pakistani prefer Pakistani brands .What they do when they come to Pakistan to visit .They do lots of shopping for clothes and gather lots of stock of Pakistani clothes. My family also does the same thing . I feel the main problem is that there are no Pakistani brands or Pakistani clothing shops and people prefer that.

My mother goes to Bahrain for my brother’s Nikkah and she does all the shopping from Pakistan and I asked her why you do all your shopping from Pakistan. why don’t you do it from Bahrain?. She replied that the quality of Bahrain i brands are not good and they are out of fashion. They also do shopping from here. The quality and reliability of Pakistani clothes are good and they are reasonable. The clothes of Bahrain are expensive and have bad quality and out of fashion.

Pakistani clothes

I asked my mom some questions about why they prefer Pakistani clothes in Bahrain?

she answered that quality is better and as Pakistani we prefer Pakistani brands there are lots of verity lawns,shiffon,khadar etc.That is not available in Bahrain.

What if I start this business? she said it will be great we don’t need to come to Pakistan for shopping we will get clothes from there

--

--