IVAN S., AKA ‘CRYPTO GAT,’ JOINS SOMA ADVISORY BOARD

SOMA
4 min readJul 19, 2018

--

Ivan S., otherwise known to the cryptocurrency community as Crypto Gat

SOMA is pleased to announce that Ivan S., known commonly as Gat or Crypto Gat, is joining SOMA as a strategic adviser. Gat has established himself as a leader in the cryptosphere and brings a wealth of knowledge and connections to the SOMA team. He will be advising on community building, crypto-specific marketing tactics, key partnerships, and other important issues. Here’s a brief Q&A we had with Gat:

SOMA: How long have you been in the crypto space?

Gat: I was first introduced to crypto in 2012, but I have been actively working in it since May 2017. The past year has been exciting for both the cryptocurrency space and myself. The market has flourished (even with the recent correction) and it is getting more attention than ever before. The success of the market has given me a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity. Over the last year I have been working non-stop conducting research, advising projects, and helping others understand the technology behind blockchain. I am exciting to move forward and continue working in this amazing space and cannot wait to see what happens in the next few years.

S: When did you first become aware of SOMA?

G: I first heard about SOMA in a telegram channel that I run. I was impressed from the start. I began to do research on the project, and it quickly met all my criteria to be a “gem.” “Gem” is the term I like to use for high potential projects — those that are undervalued while they are overperforming.

S: What made you want to join the SOMA team?

G: I want to join the SOMA team because I see the potential it has. There are strong fundamentals behind the project, such as a working product & app (rare these days), strong community, and an ambitious team. SOMA also has an extremely low marketcap compared to other projects with similar development.

S: What can you bring to the SOMA team?

G: As an advisor, I plan to help SOMA navigate the competitive cryptocurrency market by providing a birds-eye view of what is happening with provenance tracking blockchain marketplaces. I will assist the SOMA team in improving brand awareness and increasing their visibility within the community. I have proven myself to have a strong fundamental understanding of the market, and from my past experiences advising projects and building out my own brand I know what it takes to be successful.

S: When did you go full-time into crypto?

G: As I mentioned previously, cryptocurrency gave me the opportunity of a lifetime. I was in graduate school before I went full-time crypto, studying computer science. I had just finished up my undergrad, where I received a dual degree in business administration and computer science.

S: Do you have any short, mid, and longterm predictions for the crypto market? General trends you expect to see?

G: Short-midterm I see a market bounce coming. We just experienced a huge correction after the mainstream hype at the end of 2017. The market is showing signs of a bottom, and I think we will get a relief rally starting mid-late August. Historically, the last few months of the year are bullish.

Long term, I see the space flourishing and having a cumulative marketcap of at least 10 trillion by 2025. There is no doubt that cryptocurrency will change society in the same way the internet did, however I think it will take more time than we expect. Cryptocurrency is disruptive technology in its early stages; it still needs to scale and prove its capabilities before we see any mainstream adoption.

S: With your involvement, where do you see SOMA by the end of 2018?

G: By the end of 2018, I hope to see SOMA in the top 500 cryptocurrencies with a marketcap over 5 million. In order to achieve this goal, it is important that I help the team meet all of their roadmap goals in the next two quarters.

Gat is already actively involved with SOMA CMO Jacob Andra in some exciting marketing initiatives to raise SOMA’s visibility. We’re confident that his involvement will contribute significantly to SOMA’s success.

A note on the controversy surrounding Gat

We at SOMA are aware that Gat has, by his own admission, participated in certain unethical trading activities. SOMA does not condone or endorse in any way the participation in market manipulation, pump and dump groups, or any other unethical or illegal activity.

So, why is SOMA associating itself with Gat?

Simple: we believe in second chances. Gat made a mistake and has admitted as much. He did not instigate the activity, and has an otherwise stellar reputation in the cryptosphere. These facts lead us to believe that this was an isolated indiscretion. If we believed otherwise, we would not associate the SOMA brand with him.

Gat has been a tireless proponent of cryptocurrency technology and has given away his considerable knowledge to others in his his free Telegram groups and via his YouTube channel. Members of the SOMA team have followed him long before the recent scandal and have observed him to be a selfless and aboveboard person.

We’re ready to let bygones be bygones and allow Gat to demonstrate that he has, indeed, learned a valuable lesson which he will not repeat.

SOMA LINKS

Website
Telegram
Discord
Twitter
Facebook
LinkedIn
Medium
BitcoinTalk
GitHub
Reddit

--

--

SOMA

Soma is a decentralized social marketplace & tokenization protocol for authenticating and tracking items on the #blockchain. #luxurywatches #provenance #luxury