How to calculate Factorial in Java? Iteration and Recursion Example

In this programming exercise or coding homework, you will learn how to write a method to calculate factorial in Java by using Recursion and Loops

Soma
Javarevisited

--

Factorial in Java using Recursion and Loop (Iterative) [Solved]

Hello folks, write a method to calculate factorial of given number in java is one of the popular programming exercise and coding homework.

I have done this when I was in college and after that several times while learning coding and improving my coding skill before interviews, and I will show you how to calculate factorial in Java in this article.

The good thing is I will show you both recursive and iterative way so that you don’t struggle during interviews.

By the way, this is my third article on coding interview, earlier, I have shared, how to check prime numbers, reverse an integer, and converting String to int in Java. If you are learning Java or coding, you can check them to.

You can calculate factorial of a given number in Java program either by using recursion or loop. The factorial of a number is equal to number*fact(number-1), which means its a recursive algorithm and that’s why it is often used to teach recursion to programmers in computer programming classes.

But, recursion is…

--

--

Soma
Javarevisited

Java and React developer, Join Medium (my favorite Java subscription) using my link 👉 https://medium.com/@somasharma_81597/membership