INTRODUCTION TO SOMIE KAST

Somie Kast
2 min readJul 15, 2024

--

She started her journey on Saturday may 1, 2021.

Hey, welcome to Somie Kast. You probably clicked this post to actually know what this blog will be all about, I think Well I’m glad you did, because as the title says I will give you an over view of what you will be expecting in this blog.

For starters, my name is Maryblessing. People call me M.B., Maryb, and few call me Blessing which ever you would like to address me I don’t mind.

Why Somie Kast?

Well, to begin with, I didn’t know what to name my blog. It takes me time when it comes to naming things, crazy right! I just hope I’m not the only one though.

So, this is what happened. I remembered the nick name my Grandma calls me “Somie” and suddenly it hit me “why don’t I name the blog Somie”. So I came to a conclusion on Somie Kast, were “Kast” means nothing actually. I got the word- “Kast” - from my favorite YouTuber who now owns a podcast.

ABOUT S.KAST

So basically Somie Kast is about a girl who is KASTING out her life journey to becoming a Scientist. She promises to be consistent in providing her experience (both the good and bad ones) of every step she makes. She hopes her lifestyle in this blog will somehow be an inspiration to others especially aspiring students who wants to walk the path of becoming a health practitioner.

If this interest you, stay tuned for more.

Much love from Me

--

--

Somie Kast

A documentation of my journey to becoming a Medical Laboratory Scientist. I left Bloggers to Medium to document my journey, hopeful to inspire someone out there