--

My nephew was different from your situation. Yours was sudden onset. My nephew had been troubled his whole life. He never received proper help. It’s a long story for which I don’t have all the information because my sister’s family is across the country and they’ve never been fully forthcoming. I just have theories. But it’s possible that whatever drug they finally gave him wasn’t correct. In young people some of those drugs cause suicidal thoughts. I personally believe he wasn’t depressive, rather I think he was bipolar. But I’m no therapist. Just have known a few people with mental health issues and I have had therapy to understand my own childhood and why I do what I do. Still trying to understand my own motivations.
I wonder why it’s so hard to know oneself and root out the stuff that no longer serves us?

--

--

Sondra Singer - Still Vital

Sondra Singer is a writer, musician, storyteller, and consultant. She worked in advertising for commercial media and also in Corporate Support for public media.