Photo by Noa Hetfiba on Unsplash

New ideas, new life!

Sonia Ognibene
3 min readJul 26, 2018

Both old and new questions hammer me at any time of day and, sometimes, at night. I see and imagine myself around the world and alone. It’s quite a recent thing discovering a “me” too long buried under tons of: “How will I do?”, “It’s not for me.”, “I will never be able to do that!”.

Unfortunately, all the things around me, bring out new chains to imprison me here where I don’t want to stay anymore. Honestly, my life’s a ball of yarn that unrolls day by day and I don’t know how much thread I have left, you know?

My eyes crave new places, unknown fragrances and tones, unattainable peaks so far away. Yes, I’m not made for a quiet daily life.

I want more and I’d like to have it right now!

But how can I change my lifestyle? How can I grab the life I crave? How can I consolidate everything, improving the lives of those I love?

So, too many ideas pile up in my head, a perfect storm blows towards me in order to find a possible solution to the problem, a solution that doesn’t contemplate the surrender of my dream.

If I have already found the right idea, I wouldn’t be here now to write an article about that, but I have an anchor from whom I can leave: WRITING, VERY STRONGLY and INCESSANTLY WRITING.

I feel it will be the key to everything… actually it’s already the key to everything.

But you know… it’s not sufficient.

Nuove idee, nuova vita

Interrogativi vecchi e nuovi mi martellano ad ogni ora del giorno e, qualche volta della notte. Mi vedo in giro per il mondo e immagino me stessa da sola. È una cosa piuttosto recente scoprire una “me” troppo a lungo seppellita sotto quintali di “Come farò?”, “Non è per me.”, “ Non ce la farò mai!”.

Purtroppo, tutto ciò che ruota attorno a me, tira fuori sempre nuove catene per tenermi imprigionata qui dove non voglio più stare. Insomma, il gomitolo della mia vita si dipana giorno dopo giorno e non so quanto filo ancora mi resti, capite cosa intendo?

I miei occhi bramano posti nuovi, fragranze e note sconosciute, vette finora irraggiungibili. Sì, non sono fatta per una vita di tranquilla quotidianità.

Voglio di più, e lo vorrei adesso!

Ma come posso cambiare il mio stile di vita? Come posso acciuffare la vita che desidero ardentemente? Come posso conciliare ogni cosa, migliorando le vite di quelli che amo?

Ed ecco, troppe idee mi si accavallano in testa, una tempesta in piena regola infuria su di me per trovare una possibile soluzione al problema, una soluzione che non contempli la rinuncia al mio sogno.

Se avessi già avuto l’idea giusta, ora non sarei qui a scriverci sopra un articolo, però ho un punto fermo dal quale partire: SCRIVERE, FORTISSIMAMENTE e INCESSANTEMENTE SCRIVERE.

Sento che sarà la chiave di tutto… in realtà è già la chiave di tutto.

Ma è chiaro… non è sufficiente.

Clap if you appreciate my articles. Thanks a lot. You can visit my website and find my books on amazon: NON PUOI ESSERE TU , SARAI MIO , LA PROSSIMA VITTIMA, IL SEGRETO DI ISABEL

--

--