Product Experience Journal Intro

Soonk Paik
1 min readJan 7, 2023

Before I begin…

I’m a senior consultant at Deloitte and a faculty teaching data visualization at Parsons (A.K.A The New School). This is a sort of my new year’s resolution (2023) and hope this series continues for a decent period of time …🙏

As a product designer with data visualization specialty, I found myself getting bothered(?) or inspired by products surrounding me in my daily life.

If I let those inspirations slide and take nothing away from them,it would be a huge loss, since if I look into those and try to come up with solutions, it would forge my specialty even more and I believe I might be able to become a better designer.

You know, designers keep getting inspirations from anything and it nourishes designers.

Fig 1. Airplane Seat Adjustment Controller

I’m going to cover any product that I encounter in my day to day life ranging from a TV remote controller, digital apps, elevator buttons,literally to any products having interactions with users. (An airplane seat controller was a trigger that made me start this series. See Fig.1 above)

Check out my first journal series.

--

--