Are you paralyzed with fear?

Sophie Alvarez
1 min readApr 7, 2017

--

“Indeed the safest road to Hell is the gradual one- the gentle slope, soft underfoot, without sudden turnings, without milestones, without signposts…” -C.S. Lewis

From this I deduce that we must always be searching for:

  1. Sudden turns and unexpected occurences which interrupt any sort of plan we might’ve had
  2. Ways to reach milestones (implying that we should always be actively challenging ourselves)
  3. Signs. Sings direct us where we need to go. One of the best indicators of a sign is fear. Fear is the sign that says: you must do this. There is no other way.
The sign I found today which inspired this post. I wrote this over a year ago and it somehow turned up in my backpack today. Inexplicable, undeniable.

--

--

Sophie Alvarez

My soul is from elsewhere, of this I am sure, and I intend to end up there | Inbound Sales Consultant + Content Creator + Copy Writer |