Change is needed

Ivan Washington
2 min readMar 10, 2022

--

We all are on this journey where we’re trying to better ourselves. It all starts with what you eat, what you watch, read or listen to.

If you’re trying to grow, you’ll need to make sure you’re taking the proper precautions. Make sure you’re surrounding yourself with people who share similar visions with you or have something going for themselves. We tend to waste our time with people who aren’t making any progress with themselves or putting in the effort to make a change in their own lives. You have to realize these things, before years go by where you haven’t made progress in your own life because you’re feeding off the energy your peers give off. I’m saying this because I’ve been there and done that. I don’t want you making the same mistakes that I have made.

It’s hard to change when it’s easy to be comfortable, people stay the same because they don’t know what making a difference is like. When I tell you it feels good, it feels GOOD. I by all means don’t think I am better than the next man, but I for sure want the best out of my life and I sure hope you want the best out of yours too. It’s up to you if you want to put in the work, no one is going to do it for you. Start believing in yourself and try one day at a time, it took quite a while and practice to develop the mindset I have now. You will become indestructible, not everyone will get what I’m saying until they truly feel what is being said here.

What helped me was reading books like “The Compound Effect by Darren Hardy”, ”The Richest Man in Babylon by George Samuel Clason ”, “The Power of Agreement by Brian D. Molitor”, audio books, podcasts and much more.

Last but not least I am very thankful for my family, mentors, and friends who’ve helped push me in the direction to success. Learning to keep my head on the right path and stay solid doing the best that I can to have the best days on this earth while I am still alive. I hope some of you find this as a bit of motivation to push yourself a little harder, remember to reward yourself when you’re progressing on your journey. I have some stuff in store for you all in the future. Shoutout to all of my new followers as well, catch you next time.

Here’s a link to my last blog post!

--

--

Ivan Washington

Greetings! I am a St. Petersburg native, entrepreneur, photographer, musician and overall artist. I’m building a community network of like minded individuals.