Here’s What Happens When You Do 100 Pushups Every Day for a week

Sourav Sharma
3 min readMar 3, 2023

--

Generated using Lexica

Doing 100 pushups every day for a week can have both positive and negative thoughts on your body, depending on your fitness level and overall health. Here are some of the possible outcomes,

Positive thoughts

Push-ups are a great exercise that can not only improve physical strength but also help to cultivate positive thoughts and attitudes. Here are some positive thoughts that you can focus on during your push-up workout:

I am strong and capable of achieving my goals.
With each push-up, I am getting stronger and healthier.
I am in control of my body and my mind.
I am grateful for my body and all that it can do.
I am committed to taking care of my physical and mental health.
Each push-up brings me closer to my fitness goals.
I am determined to push through any challenges that come my way.
I am proud of myself for making the effort to exercise and take care of myself.
I am grateful for the opportunity to improve myself through exercise.
Remember, cultivating positive thoughts can help to improve your overall well-being and lead to a more fulfilling life. So, the next time you do push-ups, focus on these positive thoughts and see how it impacts your mindset and attitude,

Positive Effects

Improved upper body strength: Pushups target your chest, shoulders, triceps, and core muscles, so doing 100 pushups every day can help you build strength in these areas.

Increased muscle definition: With consistent pushup practice, you may notice increased muscle definition and tone in your upper body.

Increased endurance: Doing 100 pushups every day can improve your cardiovascular endurance and make it easier to perform other physical activities.

Improved posture: Pushups engage your core and upper back muscles, which can help improve your posture over time.

Negative Effects

Muscle soreness: Doing 100 pushups every day can cause muscle soreness and fatigue, especially if you're not used to this level of activity.

Overuse injuries: Doing pushups every day can lead to overuse injuries like shoulder impingement or wrist pain, especially if you're not using proper form.

Plateau in strength gains: If you're already an experienced athlete, doing 100 pushups every day may not challenge your muscles enough to make continued gains in strength.

Not enough variety: Pushups are a great exercise, but doing the same exercise every day can get boring and may not work all the muscle groups in your upper body.

Overall, doing 100 pushups every day for a week can have both positive and negative effects on your body. It's important to listen to your body and adjust your routine accordingly to avoid injury and make progress towards your fitness goals.

Nigetive thought

Negative thoughts can be a major obstacle to achieving our goals and living a fulfilling life. They can hold us back, create self-doubt, and prevent us from taking action. Pushing away negative thoughts requires practice and effort, but it is possible to overcome them,

One effective way to combat negative thoughts is to challenge them. When a negative thought arises, try to objectively evaluate it. Ask yourself if it is based on facts or assumptions, and whether it is helpful or harmful. Consider whether there is evidence to support the thought or if it is simply a product of your imagination,

Another way to combat negative thoughts is to replace them with positive ones. Practice gratitude by focusing on what you have rather than what you lack. Set achievable goals and celebrate your successes, no matter how small they may seem. Surround yourself with positive people who support and encourage ,

Finally, it’s important to remember that everyone experiences negative thoughts from time to time. It’s normal and natural to have doubts and fears. The key is to recognize when negative thoughts are holding you back and take action to overcome them. With practice and persistence, you can learn to push away negative thoughts and live a more positive, fulfilling life.

--

--

Sourav Sharma
0 Followers

I love learning and writing Hello dosto my name is sourav Sharma form India I am a student