Charlie Diaries — Apr 2023

Sourin Rao
5 min readApr 9, 2023
Relaxing after running around in the backyard

It's been a while, maybe over 2 years, since I’ve posted any updates about our cherubic Golden Retriever Charlie, and how beautifully he’s grown, if I may say so myself.

This post may seem like an overload of Charlie's picture blog antics and images, so pardon my over indulgence and over exuberance, but it's mostly a reminder for myself, in my golden years, of how he was growing up.

Charlie awaits his dinner in the kitchen

On most days, they’ll just lay there, by your feet, on their beds, or lazing in the sun, wherever, but they will be around. They follow you around as if they can't bear the separation, however long it may be. They’ll just sit there quietly, patiently, watching or sleeping, until you move away.

Charlie's diet is his hard kibble on most days, but Seema makes him wet food with either chicken/beef, vegetables, and rice, every other week. He has a mix of yogurt and rice, or boiled eggs around noon every day, and carrots and peanut butter snacks 2–3 times a week. On weekends he demands his fair share of idlis, dosas, or appams and now he’s a regular consumer of my chaklis, murukus, and chicken tikkas that I’m enjoying with my libations. Did I say, spoilt rotten?!!!

--

--

Sourin Rao

Mid-way thru life its been an awesome journey thus far. Marathon runner, blogger, technologist, son, brother, husband and father. Life long learner with awe