Coding is…fun?

Megan Young
1 min readApr 8, 2019

--

There’s something exciting about coding. It’s making a change and seeing an immediate result. The thrill of victory (“Eureka! It works!!”) and the puzzles that come up when it doesn’t (“…” Ctrl +Z). I find it extremely rewarding. The details might be small and fidley, but there is a real change after you hit save and refresh.

I’ve coded a little bit here and there, and have always liked the straightforward nature of writing something with an immediate impact. In a previous life, I worked in education and politics, high impact areas, but not something where you would see the fruits of your labor in less than the span of a year.

So, I am excited to test and challenge myself to write good code. To me this means it’s organized and it works. The challenge is to push the edges of what “organized” really means. It can always be better.

Keep striving.

--

--