5 BEST SELF DEFENSE WEAPON FOR WOMEN

Tiffany
5 min readMar 21, 2023

--

Five best self-defense weapon for women. Let’s jump right into it. I cannot begin to tell you how many times I have come across a situation where I wish women would actually protect themselves. They put themselves in some kind of danger juror and I can’t even say that much. Well, well, let’s back up. Rewind. There have been so many times where I have witnessed a situation where I wish that a woman had something on her person that would help defend off an attacker, because let’s face it, we live in a world now where most women can’t even go shopping at damn Target without some kind of incident happening. Statistics are high. Men get attacked. Absolutely, but statistics are actually higher for women, okay?

She’s got her hands full with kids, a stroller, a cart, her purse, whatever it is, okay? She’s distracted. This is why it’s essential to always make sure that you have a game plan no matter where you are at, and it doesn’t even matter if you think that you’re in a safe area. Attacks can happen at the nicest area is a town, or they can happen in the worst area is a town. The matter of fact is you need to make sure that you are prepared, so let’s get into it.

5. PERSONAL ALARM

Some people think this personal alarm is a joke, but let me tell you something. This will actually stop people in their tracks. I’m not even joking. I have actually tried this out on a college campus before. This will stop you in your tracks. 130 decibels is nothing to joke about, okay? We laugh and joke about it, but at the end of the day, this little thing will actually save your life because it will draw attention. While it’s not an actual self-defense weapon per se. It is for self-defense, okay? It is simple.

4. KEY KNIFE

Fits discreetly on your key chain, this key knife is very sharp, not dull at all. At all. Watch your fingers when you’re closing it up. Looks ordinary. Ordinary is all get out, but we’ll do some damage if pushed into the right direction. You want to remember to keep your thumb inward, so you are not potentially damaging yourself in the process of protecting yourself as well.

3. KUBATON

The kubaton has many different uses and names. Looks ordinary, right? Comes in bright colors, so no one will know any difference. You do have dull and you have sharp edges. I carry only the ones with the sharp edges. Very, very good tool to have in your arsenal. If you know anything about weak points or pressure points in the body, you are going to know that this in a pressure point or weak point of the body, will do some damage. Loop your fingers in. Keep your thumb in at all times. You do not want to break your fingers when you are trying to defend yourself. I cannot stress this enough. You don’t want to hurt yourself in the process of defending yourself, okay?

You can take it downward. You can take it upward. You can take it sideways, whatever is comfortable for you. Make sure that you have a solid grip and thumb in at all times. A solid grip, not so much that you’re going to break your fingers with the full blow of the force. My suggestion is practice, practice, practice holding practice goes a long way.

2. RHINESTONE STUN GUN

One button is for the LED light that’s on top of this. The other button is for the taser portion of this weapon. Please, please don’t get these mixed up. I have done that several times and I have actually scared the shit out of myself and my dog at the same time. My stun guns are rechargeable. You flipped this up, plug it into your wall, ba, bing, badda, bang. Easy peasy. Not a one-time use. It is fantastic.

Let me stress something about Stu guns. Everyone always advertises, oh, my stu gun is 6,000. Bu or so, any, whatever their proposed analogy, number new miracle numbers want to be. A stun gun is a Stun gun, okay?
Unless you are a police officer, which I’ve had my fair share of stun guns in my life, I’ve also been tased quite a few times in my life as a police officer and in the military. Take it from me. A stun gun is not a toy, okay?

Let me give you that disclaimer, please, for the love of goodness, do not walk up to your spouse and decide, Hey, I want to see if this actually works, and actually go to Stun hiss ass or her ass, literally while she’s sleeping. Please don’t do that. She or he will not be very happy with you, I promise you, and this little booger does leave a mark, okay? Don’t do it For the love of goodness, don’t do it. Don’t traumatize someone. This is not a toy. If you want to take it outside, away from people, away from animals and want to try that out just to see what you’re working with, absolutely, go for it.

You need to practice with this thing. You need to practice holding this thing. You need to practice being comfortable with this thing, okay? Your grip is everything on a stun gun, but it does not matter the voltage of a stun gun. A stun gun is a stun gun, and we’ll do what is intended purpose is to do. Okay? Keep that in mind.

RHINESTONE PEPPER SPRAY

I sell them in hard cases, and I also sell them in rhinestone. When you are ready to use, be mindful of where the nozzle is and spray it at your attacker. Please be mindful of your lock position at all times when this pepper spray is not in use. This is extremely, extremely important to keep in mind, okay? It can spray up to 16 feet away and it sprays in a continuous stream.

So let me tell you about something. If this thing leaks, it is going to burn you. It’s going to burn everything that it touches. You’re going to wipe your face, you’re going to wipe your eyes, you’re going to do whatever you have to do, and you’re going to have that smell in the back of your throat, in the back of your nose. It’s going to clog it up. It’s going to burn, so just be mindful.

--

--

Tiffany
0 Followers

Sassy southern belle who teaches self defense. Owner of Southern Belle Defense