Decolonizing your design system: Talk resources

Michelle Chin
2 min readSep 21, 2023

--

Two people sketching ideas on a whiteboard
Photo by Kaleidico on Unsplash

Hello! I do a talk called “Decolonizing your design system: Unveiling biases and revolutionizing inclusion.” This article includes references to my talk and other resources.

If you’re interested in having me present this talk at your event, please get in touch with me via LinkedIn.

Global Pattern Library Project

Do you want to help contribute to a global pattern library? The library will include UI patterns that are inclusive of cultural contexts. The idea is to make the library open-source, and I’m in the process of figuring out some options that make it easy to contribute. Please reach out to me via LinkedIn if you're interested!

Image credits

Resources referenced

Hiring resources

--

--

Michelle Chin

Design Advocate @zeroheight. UX/DesignOps/Design Systems nerd. Co-host @uxinreallife podcast. Environmental justice fighter