Grandfather Mountain

Matt Spangard
1 min readAug 20, 2017

--

The famous Linn Cove Viaduct wraps around Grandfather Mountain. It was the last stretch of the Blue Ridge Parkway to be completed in the 1980s and was an engineering marvel of its time. If you look closely at the ridge of Grandfather Mountain, you can see the suspension bridge that connects two of the peaks.

This image was captured while filming my entry for the 2017 Triple Aught Design Fall Film Festival. If you haven’t watched and voted for my short film, I’d really appreciate it if you did! It takes five seconds and there’s no registration required.

This photograph was captured with a DJI Mavic pro drone. You can see my review of the Mavic and my other gear at Kit.com/Spangard.

Originally published at photojambo.com.

--

--