pixabay.com

My Love

Azazel
1 min readMar 6, 2023

--

God has us a standstill and I want to kill him in order to get closer to you
There’s no way you should be anyone else’s but mine
I run into difficulties expressing myself but you’re the translator of my silent heart
I keep myself closed off and I can’t help but open up to you
I see God within you and you make me grow but there were times where I hurt you when I never meant to
I’m sorry the other girls got in the way of

You challenge me in my darkest moments and correct me at my most ignorant
Tears ran gently down my eyes like a mothers touch and with the consistency of a late night snow storm when I felt your Soul take seat over your voice
Your frequency traveled through my ears and into my Soul and we connected on one accord
Your light shined on all of my problems and exposed who I truly was
Now I can look at the man in the mirror for who he truly is

--

--

Azazel

Writer, poet, and lover of coffee who went through hell in order to reach heaven