Simple Truths to Repeat When You’re in a Spiritual Battle

A source of hope and inspiration.

Spiritual Growth Journey 🌱
6 min readFeb 6, 2024
Photo by Marcel Strauß on Unsplash

If you feel hopeless, you’re in a spiritual battle.

These simple truths can help you stay strong and find your way when things get tough. You don’t have to remember them all. Just choose the ones that resonate best with you.

Say it out loud:

God’s got this

Nothing is too hard for Him.

He’s in control of every situation. I can trust in His faithfulness. I know He’s working all things together for my good.

I can confidently declare that God’s got this.

The Lord fights for me

He’s my defender and my shield.

His strength is unmatched. He has the power to overcome any obstacle. I have courage and confidence in knowing that I’m not alone in the fight.

With Him on my side, I can face any spiritual battle with faith and assurance.

Photo by Mayur Gala on Unsplash

Jesus loves me

His love for me is unconditional and unchanging.

His love isn’t based on my performance or worthiness. His love is based on His grace and mercy. I can find comfort and strength in knowing that I’m deeply loved.

His love is my anchor, guiding me through every storm.

Not today satan

I’m armed with the armor of God.

I reject your lies and deceit. I have the power and authority in Christ to resist you. I declare with confidence that you have no power over me.

I trust in the victory that is already won through Jesus Christ.

I am a child of God

I’m chosen, loved, and accepted.

My identity is rooted in him. Nothing can separate me from His love. I have been adopted into His family and have the privilege of calling him my Heavenly Father.

I can confidently declare I’m a child of God.

He is able

Nothing is impossible for Him.

He can overcome any challenge or obstacle I may face. I trust in His strength. I rely on His unfailing power.

I can declare with confidence that He can deliver me, provide for me, and bring me victory in every situation.

It is finished

Jesus’ work on the cross is complete and sufficient for my salvation and victory.

Through His sacrifice, He has defeated sin, death, and the powers of darkness. The battle has already been won. I can declare with confidence that it is finished.

I can walk in the freedom and victory that Jesus has secured for me.

His grace is sufficient

God’s grace is more than enough.

His grace covers my weaknesses and failures. His power is made perfect in my weakness. I can rely on His grace to carry me through.

His grace will never run out.

Photo by Explore with Joshua on Unsplash

Joy comes in the morning

I just need to rest in Him.

God promises to turn my mourning into dancing. He promised to give me a garment of praise instead of a spirit of despair. I can trust that He is working all things together for my good.

I look forward to the day when God will bring restoration and joy into my life.

I am not alone

God is with me every step of the way.

He is guiding and protecting me. His presence brings me comfort and strength. I know that He will never leave me nor forsake me.

I can confidently declare I’m not alone.

I am fearfully and wonderfully made

God created me with purpose and intention.

He intricately designed every aspect of my being. I am a masterpiece. I am uniquely created by God.

I have worth and value.

Fear has no grip on me

I’m filled with the power and love of God, which casts out all fear.

I know that God is greater than any challenge or spiritual battle I face. His perfect love surrounds me. He gives me courage and peace in the middle of chaos.

I can confidently declare that fear has no hold on me.

Christ is enough for me

In Him, I have all that I need for life.

He is my Savior, my Redeemer, and my Provider. I have peace knowing that He is with me. I can rely on His strength, wisdom, and grace to sustain me.

I have true satisfaction and fulfillment.

He has overcome the world

Jesus has already conquered the trials of this world.

He overcame sin, death, and the enemy. I am on the winning side. I can trust in His victory and walk in the authority He has given me.

I am more than a conqueror through Him who loves me.

Photo by 卡晨 on Unsplash

I am a new creation in Christ

I am a brand new person.

The old has passed away, and the new has come. I’m no longer defined by my past mistakes or sins. I have been changed by His grace.

I identify as a child of God.

Jesus conquered the grave

He defeated death and rose again.

I have assurance and hope in His victory. I trust that His power is at work in my life. He gives me the strength to overcome any obstacles I may face.

I have eternal life and the promise of victory in Him.

Sin doesn’t define me, Christ does

Though I may struggle with sin, it doesn’t determine my identity or worth.

I have freedom and redemption in Christ. I am forgiven and redeemed by His grace. I can rely on His righteousness to overcome sin and walk in victory.

My identity is rooted in Christ and His perfect love for me.

Be still and know

God is in control.

I find peace and rest in His presence. I trust that He is working all things for my good. I can quiet my mind and heart now.

I surrender my worries and fears to Him, knowing that He is faithful and will provide for all my needs.

God is faithful

His faithfulness endures forever and is unwavering.

I have strength and assurance in His promises. I trust that He will never leave me nor forsake me, even in my darkest times. I can rely on His faithfulness to guide me, protect me, and provide for me.

He will fulfill His purposes in my life.

Photo by Debby Hudson on Unsplash

Final Thoughts

Spiritual battles can be exhausting and discouraging.

But remember that you have the power of God within you. Repeat these simple truths to yourself. Write them down or speak them aloud.

Trust that as you cling to these truths, you’ll find strength, peace, and victory in your spiritual journey.

You Might Also Like:

--

--

Spiritual Growth Journey 🌱

Believer. Helping you grow spiritually. ✨ Follow for inspiration, encouragement, and spiritual growth.