How to write Informal Letter

Square Education Institute
Grammar & Writing
Published in
3 min readMay 2, 2018
  1. What are an Informal Letters?
    Informal letters are those letters which you write for someone you know. For example: friends, relatives neighbours etc. You should always be kind and polite while writing a personal letter.
  2. How to begin an Informal Letters?
    -
    Hello! How are you? I hope you are fine by the grace God.
    - This is the first letter. I am writing to you.
    - I have received your letter yesterday. We all are glad to know that you are quite well.
    - Received your letter day before yesterday. I am glad to know that Dad has recovered completely from malaria.
    - I am glad to receive your letter and happy to learn that everyone is fine at home.
    I received your letter a week ago, but because of my preoccupation with making preparations for the examination, I could not get time to reply to you.
    - I am delighted to know that your are now fit and healthy. I was very much worried about your health.
    - I have just received your letter. Everyone here is delighted to know that you’ve secured first position in the university in the first semester.
    - You seem too busy to drop a few lines about your wellbeing. We haven’t received any communication for the last one and a half month from you. What’s the matter?
    - Hope this letter finds you and your family in the best of health
  3. How to end a Informal Letter ?
    -
    Write to me regularly. Always look upon me as your best friend.
    - With love to all at home.
    - I am sure you will agree with me.
    - Give my regard to Mom and Dad and lots of love to younger brother John.
    - Work while you work, and play while you play; that is the way to be happy and healthy.
    - Kindly write to us when you are coming back home. We all are looking forward to your return.
    - I am fine here. Everything is going on nicely as per the schedule. Regards to Daddy and Mom.
    - I remember your words: “ A man who wins, is the man who thinks he can”. Convey my regards to Papa and Mummy.
    - Everything is normal at my end. Do write for any help.
    - Please do write regularly.
    - Do write about exact programme of coming here.
    - Rest is fine. I am taking full care of mom . You should not worry about her.
    - My Good wishes for the exam.

FOR CONDOLENCE:
-
Words, I know, can’t soothe the wounds. May God give you strength to bear this loss. May God bless his soul in heaven. If there is anything I can do for you, please write without hesitation.
- I am grieved to hear the sad news about the death of your respected grandfather. I just can’t tell you how sorry and sad I am. I knew your grandfather was ill but the illness was not so serious.

FORMAT OF INFORMAL LETTER

Sender’s Address
……………………
…………………… (The Heading)
Dist: ………………..
Date: ……………..

Dear ………………, (The Salutation)

First Paragraph (Introduction)
………………………………………………………………………………………
………………………………………………………………………………………

Second Paragraph (Main Content of the Letter)
………………………………………………………………………………………
………………………………………………………………………………………

Third Paragraph (Conclusion)
………………………………………………………………………………………
………………………………………………………………………………………

Yours loving son, (The Complimentary Close)
Jonathan (The Signature)

Get the complete understanding on How to Write Letter

--

--