Here’s Why You Should Choose Junior Wisdom for Your Little Ones

Shwetha Ramaswamy
3 min readAug 21, 2023

--

I want to express my appreciation and gratitude to Junior Wisdom with this post.

Attention all parents!

Are you always striving to help your child develop strong moral values and emotional resilience? My journey from ignorance to wisdom may be helpful to you.

The Ignorance

Last November, I saw a Junior Wisdom workshop ad on my feed. It was about ‘Festivals of India’.

I thought, “What’s the point of learning about festivals? Can’t we just celebrate them?” Nowadays, children are learning coding, robotics, and how to make apps at a very young age. I didn't feel the need for them to attend a values-based workshop.

The Guilt

A month later, we had a family function. My cousins and I had a gala time sharing our childhood memories. We thought our children would also be happy to meet each other.

To our disappointment, they didn’t speak, smile, or engage with any other. Both my kids were fixated on their phone screens. I realized that I had neglected to teach my children social skills, the value of existence, and the importance of valuing people and relationships, which are all essential for their future success.

The Realization

It’s true that technology is constantly evolving and we must adjust, but we shouldn’t sacrifice humanity in the process. I developed a sense of unhappiness. My mind continuously pondered what kind of human beings my children would grow up to be.

The Change

My husband and I decided to improve our habits by creating a more engaging and communicative home environment. It’s never too late to make positive changes.

To my luck, Junior Wisdom popped up on my feed again with ‘12 Days of Junior Wisdom with the Prince of Ayodhya’. I clicked on it and visited their website. I was fascinated by their workshop structure and immediately registered my kids for it.

The advertisement that decided to intervene!

The Workshop and its Highlights

·Ramayana stories were told beautifully. The tale of Rama embracing Hanuman after finding Sita moved my children to tears. Teaching kids to express emotions in a healthy manner is not everyone’s cup of tea.

· Art and music brought joy and culture. We have framed our kids’ drawings of Ram Setu on our wall. My kids have learned devotion through music.

· Quizzes and activities kept the kids engaged. Junior Wisdom shared many printable puzzles.

· Junior Wisdom teachers welcome questions and love listening to kids.

· Teachers of Junior Wisdom are every child’s favorite.

· The projects assigned to children to develop their skills are highly appreciated and motivating. ‘Daily chant’ and ‘Good deed for the day’ have become a tradition in our household.

· Junior Wisdom teaches values to children in a fun and engaging way.

The Achievements

To begin with, my kids participated in the ‘6 Junior Wisdom Weekends with the Festivals of India’ workshop also, which came up next. It felt like a celebration to them!

Last week, when we had guests over, I felt overwhelmed when my older child enquired about their journey and health.

I felt glad that these workshops are available online where children can attend from the comfort of home. Junior Wisdom has come again with the same exciting workshop and my sister’s kids have enrolled now.

About Junior Wisdom

Junior Wisdom excels in their field. They offer a variety of workshops designed to instill values in children, each one skillfully crafted.

Visit their website and register now. https://juniorwisdom.com

I highly recommend their workshops to everyone. The entire package of goodness comes at a very low cost, undoubtedly.

Choose Junior Wisdom right away

Mahatma Gandhi quotes, “A man is but a product of his thoughts. What he thinks, he becomes”.

Parenting is a challenging journey, and it’s okay to seek help along the way. Join the Junior Wisdom community to nurture your child’s mind. Help your child discover core values for a fulfilling life.

Find values at the roots

Disclaimer: This blog post is done as part of my copywriting assignments with Content Vidhya. No product/service is sold here.

--

--

Shwetha Ramaswamy

Positive | Creative | Compassionate | Hardworking | Happy