Interview Summary Blog

Sreya Sarah
2 min readOct 28, 2018

--

This is a summary of the interview of 2017 GHCI scholar Mehul Smriti Raje by Elsa Maria George(WIT cohort1 participant). The main reason why I chose to write about this interview is because Ms.Mehul is a person with whom I can relate myself and most of all she is now doing her masters at Harvard University which is also my dream college where I want to do my masters. Mehul graduated from Manipal University a few years back and has worked on many projects,especially ones that empower women to go into the field of technology. She has also won the Student of Vision 2017 award at GHCI. Some of the she talked about with Elsa was very inspiring and were also a few basic things that all of us tend to ignore or miss out on. These include prioritizing your time and tasks and being true to yourself, your passion and the world. Her tips on how to get into Harvard has thrown a lot of light on many of my doubts about the application process and how to present ourselves to the selector. According to her, the biggest take away from GHCI was being about to talk to diverse group of people in the field and being able to know that there cannot be a single solution to a problem as it may differ from person to person. Another reason why I chose to write about this is because Elsa was the interviewer and she is a very dynamic person whom I first met at Roborave India this year.

I would like to request all those who are reading this blog to go through the interview to be inspired by Mehul’s thoughts.The link has been provided here.

--

--