Principles

Srikar Doddi
2 min readOct 16, 2017

--

In an earlier article, I covered Ray Dalio’s TED Talk where he goes into answering a fundamental question “How do I know I am right?” and the “Dot Collector” process he put in place at Bridgewater Associates. His new book “Principles: Life and Work” is now out. I am about a third into his book and have already started reflecting on my own principles.

According to Ray Dalio, principles allow you to consistently operate and make better decisions quickly . In the book, he goes into the systems that he has designed to shape his life, his work, and the world’s most successful hedge fund.

The book has the most interesting beginning I’ve ever seen- see below.

Snapshot of Introduction from the book “Principles” by Ray Dalio

I will summarize the book in more detail at a later point but for now I highly recommend you read this book.

On to the update…

--

--