Using Alfred’s Snippets

Stefan Schulte Strathaus
5 min readSep 19, 2022
Photo by Andrew Neel

In this article, I am writing about a productivity tool called Alfred, which is available for macOS only with an excellent companion app for iOS.

If you don’t know Alfred, check out their website.

I have been using Alfred for many years but never really used it to its full potential. This year I started to add a few more workflows to ease interaction with the applications I am using the most on a given day.

What is Alfred good for?

Alfred’s long list of features (PowerPack installed)

As you can see from the above image, Alfred offers many features with the base version.

If the features are enough for you, Alfred offers the Powerpack that puts Alfred on the next level.

I am using the Powerpack, which sets you back either 34 GBP for a Single License or 59 GBP for free lifetime upgrades.

I decided to go with the latter because I can spend so much time with Alfred that the investment is returned after less than six months (I did some usage tracking and maths to get this result).

The real “kicker” is Workflows!

--

--

Stefan Schulte Strathaus

Working in Tech for decades and loving productivity hacks. Passionate about helping others to strive and succeed. Snowboarding and Wing Chung to stay healthy.