sunbae
1 min readFeb 17, 2024

Kepada: Swathi P., 2023.

Letting go of something: the moment when you finally find a way to live a life with the art of slowing down.

We often go after big dreams, really focusing on what we think our future should be. Personally, as a 20 year old boy, I used to do that a lot. Always running after my “big dreams”, thinking they’d make me happy. But then one day, I finally got close to those dreams, looked back, and thought, “What am I doing? Why am I not happy even though I’m so close to what I’ve always wanted?”

After a while, I figured out that my real purpose isn’t just about chasing those big dreams. It’s about the small things that make life awesome. Talking to people, making everyone smile, enjoying a tasty frappuccino with the right amount of whipped cream, watching my rabbits sleep, celebrating small wins, and learning from everything life throws at me. I don’t want to end up regretting not enjoying life. So, please remember, you’re exactly where you should be. Just enjoy the moment. Every single small detail of it.