The Death of the Minotaurs

Phil Phil
2 min readMay 20, 2019

--

[A Long Time Ago Aboard Noah’s Ark.]

Minotaur #1: I can’t believe you forced me to go on this cruise. It sucks so hard.

Minotaur #2: For the last time, I didn’t force you. And this isn’t a cruise.

Minotaur #1: Well, what would you call it?

Minotaur #2: I’d call it a refuge.

Minotaur #1: That’s not how you sold it to me. You said, “C’mon, dude. This is the opportunity of a lifetime!”

Minotaur #2: I did not say that. I said this is an opportunity to save your life.

Minotaur #1: Whatever. It still sucks.

(Silence)

Minotaur #1: You know what else?

Minotaur #2: (Sighs) What?

Minotaur #1: It’s always raining. Literally. It hasn’t stopped raining since we boarded.

Minotaur #2: Noah did mention that there would be some torrential downpour, though.

Minotaur #1: Yeah, well…a little sunshine never hurt anyone.

(Silence)

Minotaur #1: And another thing: there are absolutely no chicks here and we’re the only minotaurs on this whole damn boat.

Minotaur #2: Don’t look at me. I’m not the one who rounded everyone up; that was Noah.

Minotaur #1: Do you think he knows we’re both dudes?

(Silence)

Minotaur #1: I’m gonna go give this Noah guy a piece of my mind.

--

--