ChemiTek’s story

Startup Braga
2 min readOct 13, 2019

--

by César Martins

Photo by Antonio Garcia on Unsplash

It was in 2017 that, after a conversation between friends, the business idea that origined ChemiTek came up. The problem created by the dirt on solar panels and the fact that they then could not produce energy with the same efficiency deserved further consideration and the design of a solution that is already on the market.

The conversation led me to explore the nanotechnology universe to see how it could solve the problem. Shortly thereafter, I was able to find the right formula, in this case in a liquid version.

With the solution to the problem on my hands, everything looked fantastic and with great business prospects, but I needed to draw up a plan to get my project going! I read a lot of books, but there’s nothing like getting hands-on and meeting people.

This way, I applied to Startup Braga’s pre-acceleration program, which provided me with the tools to think and structure ChemiTek’s business and also opened doors for me to the hub’s network of mentors.

At the time I realized I had a big problem: I needed to validate my products! With the help of the program I was able to understand which points needed validation so that I could take the next steps.

Startup Braga and the pre-acceleration program were a great help in introducing me and opening doors to various investors and partners, such as INL, where I was able to validate my products, and also in the development of my Business Plan.

Few people believed ChemiTek’s success as a team that initially had only one person, but with the support of the program and the help of the entire Startup Braga team, I was able to make ChemiTek possible!

--

--

Startup Braga

Startup Braga is an innovation hub, designed to assist high potential entrepreneurial projects in reaching international markets and building business models.