Cey
Jun 12, 2024
"Execution of my own."
(He's getting married)

Execution of my own

I think the poets might disagree, but
Loving someone scared me.

I knew you were trouble when I first saw those eyes, look like hand picked from the sky.

it's a cliché thing to notice these little things about you.

You lived up to your promises and its one of reason why I admire you.

You were just there sticking to me like a glue.

Yet we were not something else, More than friends never been lovers.

A blink of an eye and I saw your eyes brimming with tears as your bride walks up to you.

Maybe, just maybe in another life at the right time, as I leave our yesterday's behind.

Farewell, my young love.

-☆cey (written: 9/21/23)

This poem is heavily inspired by a story titled "He’s getting married." (Youngblood, Philippine Daily Inquirer.)

Cey
0 Followers

☆'s thoughts are written here.